4 Weeks to a More Organized Home, top of fridge, top of cabinets, wipe down front of cabinets

Oh how my kitchen needed today’s challenge! I dreaded it just a little. 🙂 But I started with the top of the fridge and what a difference!! I used to have apples in my kitchen so I still had various apple items up on top of my fridge as well as some baskets and candle holders I cleaned out intending to reuse them. But I cleaned all this off, and wiped off the dust that was 2 in thick, I think!! I forgot my after photo but here is the before….

20140319-150337.jpg
It feel so much better and I am so pleased. I’m very thankful for these challenges as I wouldn’t be so diligent in doing these task, and it keeps me accountable!! The other task was to wipe down the front of your cabinets and mine were quite dusty. I used hot soapy water with a little bit of Old English oil on my rag and they were shining when I got done. The cabinets down below we’re a little more dirtier where the kids use them so I was so glad to see the results. Here is a picture of my rag

20140319-150655.jpg When I dumped the water out it was black!! My I don’t know how a house gets so dirty….oh yes I do! I’m raising boys! And we have a little black Yorkie Poo…..

20140319-150830.jpg
So yes lots to clean!!!! It’s a good thing I love it, lol!! Hope you enjoyed my post and the challenges as well.

Leave a Reply

