4 Weeks to a More Organized Home, Ceiling Fan and Light Fixtures

So my house really, really needed today’s challenge! I was only able to part of it because my 5 year old doesn’t have school on Fridays so I took some time with him. But the ones I did get done, just let me say I think there really were DUST BUNNIES in there!! I only have one ceiling fan, and I am glad! Here is a picture of the rag after just one blade……

20140314-150853.jpg Yikes. I usually use a feather duster but it looks like it doesn’t work too well on the ceiling fans. Another shot after it was done….

20140314-151056.jpg
My favorite of all was cleaning my chandelier. I washed off the light bulbs and the crystals and I couldn’t believe how much it glistened! So beautiful!

20140314-151215.jpg Taking down the globes in my kitchen light didn’t reveal sparkles though, only bugs! Yuck!

20140314-151352.jpg. I was very glad for this challenge today. It motivated me to get done what I usually put off and I can see made a big difference.

What are something’s you’ve done lately that have made a big impact on the overall feel of your home?

Leave a Reply

