Book Review: Say Goodbye to Survival Mode

Hello! Sorry for my long absence! I am still getting used to the world of blogging. In January we spent most of the month with either one child ill, or snowed in!! So that didn’t leaver with much time for writing. It also left me feeling defeated, and behind on my goals and housework. It’s amazing how several weeks in a row with an interrupted schedule can leave you feeling! It was during this time of defeat that I was browsing FB, and came upon a book giveaway by one of my favorite pages I followed, Money Saving Mom. I figured I’d sign up for the giveaway but knew I’d never win because I didn’t usually win things like that. Imagine my surprise when I received an email stating that I was the winner of the book Say Goodbye to Survival Mode, (by Crystal Paine)
Well I was disparate by this point do began reading right away. I cannot sing the praises enough. It has taught me how to set goals…..not just write a to-do list on a piece of paper and forget about it. I wrote out long term goals, things to help me stay focused when the going gets tough. Start small and do babysteps. Don’t try to overhaul your life in one big chunk. This had always been my problem before….I’d get super motivated and think I could change the world in three days, then is crash and burn out and go back to desperate mode. I’m by no means perfect, or got it altogether yet, but I’m plunging away at my goals one babysteps at a time. I’m so thankful to have stumbled upon this book, it has helped saved my life literally. Check it out at Moneysavingmom.com or you can get it at Amazon.

God bless!!

20140226-115318.jpg

Leave a Reply

